The sweeter side of sensual

The things you learn…

By now I’m sure you all know that I am a research junkie. On occasion, my research into a topic will go off on a tangent and lead me to unusual, interesting, or just plain bizarre trivia I might otherwise have missed. A quick Google search on Frito Pie today took me on one of those tangents. I was looking to see how many different ways of preparing the dish I could find, but one of the search results was for an article called “The 50 Fattiest Foods in the States.” Frito Pie is listed as New Mexico’s fattiest food, but my curiosity got the better of me and I checked out Indiana’s entry.

I never would have guessed that Indiana’s fattiest food is the fried-brain sandwich. Until today, I didn’t even know such a thing existed. I wish I still didn’t. To me a fried-brain sandwich sounds positively disgusting, but apparently enough people love them for the Hilltop Inn in Evansville to be famous for serving them.

The result of today’s information gathering adventure has left me wondering just how many other tidbits I’ve missed about my home state over the years. Hopefully the next bit of trivia I pick up will be more on par with the world’s largest ball of paint.

Leave a Reply

